Databases

The 500 Cities project is a collaboration between CDC, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and the CDC Foundation. The purpose of the 500 Cities Project is to provide city- and census tract-level s
ABCmouse.com: From Age of Learning, Inc., the award-winning ABCmouse.com curriculum is designed to help young children (ages 2-7+) build a strong foundation for future academic success.
Information on books and authors.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including full text for nearly 2,700 peer-reviewed titles.
Search records, books, serials, and other historical records specific to African Americans to trace your genealogy or to do research.
Alt HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
The American & English Literature Collection contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose based on books and other sources originally published in print.
Need help finding your complete set of ancestors? When did those significant life changing events happen in your ancestors life? Did your ancestors serve in the Military?
Access biographical information on more than 335,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines.
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs
Students have been utilizing our scholarship search services since 1995. Scholarships are available for high school, undergraduate, graduate and international students attending a college or…
Everyday health care information
Consumer buying guide & product reviews.
Official, legal streaming anime videos including Naruto Shippuden, Attack on Titan, Sword Art Online, Skip Beat, and Shugo Chara. Start Watching Now
DPLA is America's collection of art, photography, and sound files.
The website features updated fuel economy data for new and used passenger vehicles dating back to 1984, allows side-by-side vehicle comparisons, and offers fuel saving tips.  The webiste also conta
Ever wanted to learn a new language for free? Here's you're chance, Duolingo is the world's most popular way to learn a new language. Practice on Doulingo or download the app!
EBSCOhost is a large database of a large variety of stuff!
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research.
See the history of Europe through one of (if not) the largest collection of art, photography, and sound files.
Search for full-text articles from thousands of academic journals and professional magazines on a wide variety of educational topics to support educator professional development.
A trustworthy environment for students and educators in grades K through 5 to look up facts for class projects or homework.
A trustworthy environment for students and educators in grades K through 5 to look up facts for class projects or homework.
Designed for students and educators in grades 6 through 12 for students to look up articles and facts for research papers or homework.  
It's all about family. FamilySearch is a nonprofit family history organization dedicated to connecting families across generations.
The FEMA Hurricane Journal is a "Web Mapping Application" that tracks and details all active events that FEMA is tracking, laid out in a overlay style on imagery.  Contents are updated daily.
A premier collection of historical U.S. military records that brings to life the details of America's military veterans with stories, photos, and personal documents
Stream official anime including My Hero Academia, Drifters and Fairytale. Watch free anime online or subscribe for more.
Gale In Context: Elementary (formerly Kids Infobits) is an easy-to-use digital resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content on a broad range of educational topics.
Gale In Context: Elementary (formerly Kids Infobits) is an easy-to-use digital resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content on a broad range of educational topics.
At GoodCall, we believe that the best decisions are backed by data. Moreover, we believe that data should be free, transparent and easy to understand.
An index to over 3,000,000 obituaries, death & marriage notices & other sources from Ohio from the 1810s to the present day.
Update 3.16.2020
Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Search census records, books, serials, and other historical records to trace your genealogy.
hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tab
A free, authoritative, and respected reference for Internet users, provides a comprehensive encyclopedia, almanac, atlas, dictionary, thesaurus an a Day In History.
The go-to source for antiques and collectibles information since 1953. ONLY AVAILABLE FROM THE WILLARD MEMORIAL LIBRARY
Information on thousands of authors and their works.
Lynda.com has more than 6,600 courses, ranging from computer programming to project management including instruction on various computer software, programming languages, and business topics.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, the MAS Ultra – School Edition database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for periodicals, reference books, and primary source documents on a range of subject areas, as well as large collection of photos, maps, and flags.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Middle Search Plus provides full text articles for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines as well as thousands of biographies and historical essays.
Get voting information, register to vote, change personal information and more.
NASA now has a easily searchable database of their Images, Videos, and Audio files.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, as well as selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers.
The Ohio Department of Administrative Services (DAS), led by Robert Blair, is committed to providing quality centralized services, specialized support and innovative solutions to state agencies, bo
Ohio's state legislature. Searchable online access to laws, acts, and pending bills, and representative locator.
The Ohio Department of Higher Education is a Cabinet-level agency for the Governor of the State of Ohio that oversees higher education for the state.
Ohio Means Jobs is the one stop shop for all your employment seeking needs.
Contains the Ohio Senate Journals from the 128th General Assembly to the present. Along with Descriptions about Senators, Committees and legislation.
If you are in need of legal assistance, the OSBA is here to help!  Just goto the Webpage, and click on the "For the Public" Link in the menu.
Essays on controversial subjects.  
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research.
Designed for professional educators, Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
"Providing Public Notice of State Agency Rule-Making"
Topics include world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
This resource contains over 40,000 detailed maps of Ohio cities drawn between 1882 and 1962.
Whether you’re a high school student, college student, nontraditional or adult-learner, complete a free profile then get matched to scholarships and grants you're qualified for from colleges, unive
Articles, videos, and experiments.
Articles, videos, and experiments
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign langua
With the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970, Congress created the Occupational Safety and Health Adm…
Graphs and charts of (nearly) real time electrical usage in the United States (updates every 15 minutes), showing electrical supply and demand as well as electricity export and importing informatio
Where do YOU want to go to school? Read college reviews, get matched to schools, find scholarships, and more.
Discover a new topic or subject with these intelligent and serious introductions written by authors who are experts in their field.
Vocational & Career Collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Ohio tree identification guide
Ohio snake identification guide
Identifying flint artifacts.
Three interactive learning environments for preschoolers and children in early grades
Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles, with teacher guides.
L'Encyclopédie Découverte is a full-featured, reference site for French-language beginners that is written at basic French reading levels.
Information resources for pre-school through college.
This dedicated Spanish-language database contains videos, compare-and-contrast features, selected articles, and a visual dictionary.
Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles, with teacher guides.
This union bibliography includes information about Ohio’s part in World War I. Collections held by over 45 organizations around Ohio.