Willard Memorial Library

Willard Memorial Library
(419) 933-4783 (fax)
Hours

Sunday: CLOSED
Monday: 9 am - 8 pm
Tuesday: 9 am - 5 pm
Wednesday: 9 am - 5 pm
Thursday: 9 am - 8 pm
Friday: 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am - 2 pm

The Willard Memorial library offers various services and activities that benefit all ages. A few of those include, books and ebooks, help with your e-reader or tablet,  DVDs, computers and WiFi, family movie night, special programs for adults as well as kids, faxing, laminating, copying, Golden Buckeye card applications, voter registrations and absentee ballot applications. Decide to make regular visits to your library one of your New Year Resolutions.

The main library opened in 1921 and was housed on the second floor of the Willard city hall. The Willard Memorial Library was dedicated to the memory of the service men who served and to those who died in World War I. In the 1930s the Ohio General Assembly passed the legislation that established the Willard Memorial Library as a school district library.  The Willard City School District became its taxing authority.  The present library building was opened on April 4, 1965. The addition to the original building was dedicated on April 2, 1995. A Bond Levy was passed in 2014 and renovations began in 2015 to update and redesign the Willard Memorial Library.

The Willard Memorial Library was given county extension status in 1935 to service any area of the county not already served by a library. It has added three locations since that time: Greenwich Public Library in 1936, North Fairfield Public Library in 1937; and Wakeman Community Library in 1954.

Willard Memorial Library Staff

Laura Lee Wilson Library Director llwilson@huroncolib.org
Amanda Capelle Head of Technical Services acapelle@huroncolib.org
Barb Templeman Reference Supervisor btempleman@huroncolib.org
Charlotte Cunningham Youth Services Supervisor cunninch@huroncolib.org
Josh Figley Fiscal Officer jfigley@huroncolib.org
Terry Caudill Public Service Supervisor tcaudill@huroncolib.org
Vicki Elmlinger Library Clerk velmlinger@huroncolib.org
Mitzi Spayde Youth Services Clerk mspayde@huroncolib.org
Jen Farrell Branch Manager jfarrell@huroncolib.org
Mikki Casto Tech Services Library Clerk mcasto@huroncolib.org
Jean Rogers Youth Services Library Clerk jrogers@huroncolib.org
Danielle Kovacs-Dube Housekeeping
Leah Tackett Page ltackett@huroncolib.org
Jarrad Awwiller Information Technologies Coordinator jawwiller@huroncolib.org
Melissa Terry Administrative Assistant mterry@huroncolib.org
Sam Webb Public Services Library Clerk
Jennifer Ramirez Library Clerk- Information Technologies jramirez@huroncolib.org
Judy Knisely Adult Programmer jknisely@huroncolib.org